Town / Gown Committee

Meetings & Responsibilities

The Town / Gown Committee is composed of residents of the city and faculty and students from Valparaiso University. They meet to address issues of mutual concern to the community, Valparaiso University, and its faculty and students. The Town / Gown Committee meets as required.

Members

City Government & Citizens

Member
Employer
Contact Phone
Jon Costas City of Valparaiso - Mayor 219.462.1161
Bill Oeding City of Valparaiso - City Administrator 219-462-1161
Larry Hitz Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Executive Real Estate 219.462-8521
Tyler Kent City of Valparaiso - Planning Director 219-462-1161
Tina St. Aubin City of Valparaiso - Special Events Director 219-464-8332
Rex Richards Greater Valparaiso Chamber of Commerce 219.462.1105
Ric Frataccia Valparaiso Community Schools - Superintendent 219-531-3000
Robert Ordway Rusted Oak Gentleman's Boutique 219-510-0016
Patrick Lyp City of Valparaiso - Economic Development Director/General Counsel 219-462-1105
 
 
Member
University Position
Contact Phone
Mark Heckler Valparaiso University - President 219.464.5115
Bonnie Hunter Valparaiso University - VP of Student Affairs 219-464-5411
Rick AmRhein Valparaiso University - CIO and Chief of Staff 219-464-5777
Joseph Bognar Valparaiso University - Department Chair of Music 219-464-6782
Amy Cory Valparaiso University - Associate Professor of Nursing 219-464-5296
Nicole Niemi Valparaiso University - AVP Integrated Marketing & Communication Management 219-464-6010
     

Valparaiso University Students
Member
Contact Email
Maura Jonas, Senior Maura.jonas@valpo.edu
Christopher Barnes, Senior Christopher.barnes@valpo.edu
David King, Junior David.king@valpo.edu
Allison Nolan, Senior Allison.nolan@valpo.edu
Caroline Rosales, Senior Caroline.rosales@valpo.edu
 Anna Scudiero, Senior  Anna.scudiero@valpo.edu